25 January 2008 @ 06:57 am
Totally Extra-making  
So I am lame.....like, epically lame in a way no one else is.

I woke up, ate breakfast, am now consuming my coffee.....all that is left is to throw on some crappy clothes for class (because on days like this, all I care about is warmth). But I'm not. Because I'm not going. And you know what my lame excuse is? It's too cold.

Yeah.

Too cold.

But people elsewhere go to school in snow.

Well, yeah. But they don't go to my computer class.It's called computer for dummies and we are learning how to turn computers on and off (not literally, but if it's a tech class and I know more than what the teacher is lecturing, that's sad). BUT we can do the work ahead of time. BUT we still have to show up. WTF?

So I'm not going since I can do all that junk at home. And I am pathetically trying to justify it to myself by sounding like those idiots I hate who freak out when the temperature actually does what it should.

Yes it is very jerk-like of me. But I'm going to bed so I don't care.
 
 
Current Location: home
Current Music: z's
Current Mood: cold