01 March 2010 @ 10:59 am
OMG IS EMMY UPDATING???  
Like, whoa.

ANYWAYS. I really think I'm going to be able to go to Oni-con this year and so I'm SUUUUPER excited! Since it's a 97% yes right now I'm wondering: who is interested in a Josie and the Pussycats cosplay with me? I know Kourtney's expressed interest and I really want to do this so we need at least one more person! If you are intimidated by lack of costume-making experience, don't be. I'll probably just be cobbling something together from store-bought clothes because it would take too long to be able to sew anything. I suck at sewing. It took me six months to make a five by five pillow. XD

Hmmmm....let's see. What is new with me?

Well, I got a new job. YES. I KNOW. FINALLY. It is still a retail job, but I am now working for a small educational supplies store and put in my notice at PC this past week. DJ was sooooooo pissed. :D I'll miss him, but the hours are less demanding at this place and they were desperately EXCITED to get someone who had keyholder/management experience from a larger store. This place has only been open for five years and the owner really wants to expand. So far the only downside is all of the paper supplies they've got there. I scrap book, and so I keep eyeing everything, wanting to buy stuff. But I was the same way at PC so I guess I'll learn how to deal with it? (Not that I ever learned how to deal with it at PC, but stilll.....)

I think that's it, actually. I suck at having a life XD

OH WAIT NO I LIED.

I've been watching PGSM again :D and I really want to watch Gokinjo Monogatari. I know I've read the manga, but I REALLY loved the storyline and characters. I'd also like to get my hands on Parakiss. The animation for that looks GORGEOUS. (That is my new favorite word, btw.) I also really want to rewatch Trigun and Bebop and I want to see if I can get my hands on Ronin Warriors/YST. Apparently no one's heard of it though? I really liked it.

Idk nothing much to say because when I haven't been at work or doing school stuff I've been on [livejournal.com profile] startrek_diary while curled up with my cats.

OH WAIT OLYMPICS.

DAISUKE TAKAHASHI was totally AMAZING and Plushenko is a fucking douche and I hate him and I've got a GIANT crush on Evan Lysacek now. Like, it is a galaxy-class sized crush. But I'm totally destroyed that DAISUKE TAKAHASHI might retire. D: He's my favorite~ I've always been a big fan of Japanese skaters and he tops them all in my book.

Um. I only really cared about the skating. Who actually took the most medals overall? I wasn't paying attention. XD

OKAY OKAY OKAY ALSO: Who wants to maybe get on Skype at some point? Because I want to work on my ~conversational skills~ and I really want to try Skype out and stuff. UM. THAT IS ALL.